Indian Chess News

An informatory blog about the latest happenings in Indian Chess. Fans of Indian chess can obtain up to date information about their favorite player's achievements. This blog will stay away from politics. These are my personal views. Your comments are always welcome!!!

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Indian chess achievers -Others

IM Saptharshi Roy: Canadian open 2005-1st
GM M.R.Venkatesh: Commonwealth 2006-bronze
IM Tania Sachdev: Olympiad 2012-bronze, Arjun award 09, World mind sport08-silver, Asian Women 2007-gold, National Champion-2 times
GM Lalith Babu: Chennai open 2013-1st, Commonwealth chess- gold, Parsvanath open 2012-3rd, Hasting 2011-2nd, Leiden open 2009-1st
IM Arvindh Chithambaram- Chennai open GM-1st
IM Shyam Sundar- Hasting 2011-2nd
IM Eesha Karawade: World Jr 2004-bronze, World team 2009-silver
IM Murali karthikeyan- World under 16-gold
WGM Saumya Swaminathan: National champion 2010, World Jr 2009-Gold 
WGM Meenakshi: Asian Women 2004-silver
IM Vijayalaxmi: Cutro open 2007-1st, Athens open 06-1st tied, Chess Olympiad 00, 02-silver, Asian women 01-silver, Commonwealth- gold,silver, National Champion-6 times, Arjun award-2000
IM Nisha Mohota: Asian Women 2001-bronze, National Champion
WGM Arti Ramaswami: World under 18 girls-gold, National Champion WGM Swati Ghate: National Champion
WGM Mary Ann Gomes - National Champion-2012, Asian champ 2012-silver, National Champion 2011, World under 18 girls - bronze, Olympiad 2008-silver-board 5
WGM Krutika Nadig- National Champion
IM D.V. Prasad: National Champion - 2 times
IM P. Konguwel- National Champion
IM Rohit G: World under 14-silver, Youth under 16 olympiad-silver
WIM Bhyagashri Thipse: Asian Women--1991-gold, National Champion - 5 times, Arjun award-1987
WIM Anupama Gokhale: Asian Women-1985,87- gold, National Champion- 5 times, Arjun award-1990
WIM Rohini Khadilkar - Asian Women - 1981,83 - gold, National Champion-5 times, Arjun award-1981
IM Manual Aron - National Champion - 9 times, Arjun award-1961
WIM Jayashri Khadilkar - National Champion - 4 times
WIM Vasanti Khadilkar - National Champion
Sayantan das- World under 12 - gold
WGM Padmini raut- Olympiad 2014-5th board-gold, World Junior 2010-bronze, World under 14 - gold
GM Vidit Gujrathi- World Jr 2013-bronze, World under 14-gold, under16-silver
GM Sahaj Grover: World under 10-gold
IM N. Srinath: World under 12-gold
Girish Kaushik: World under 16-silver
IM G Akash- National Champion-2012
Debasis Das- World U18-bronze

Furtado Ivana - U10-silver
Mahalaxmi- world under 14-gold
Vaishali- world under 12-gold


Post a Comment

<< Home

Amazing Counters
Online Payday Loans