Indian Chess News

An informatory blog about the latest happenings in Indian Chess. Fans of Indian chess can obtain up to date information about their favorite player's achievements. This blog will stay away from politics. These are my personal views. Your comments are always welcome!!!

Sunday, February 10, 2008

National A chess 2008 and Moscow open

GM Suryashekhar Ganguli has won the National chess A championship 2008. He won this championship 5th time. Ratnakaran finished on 2nd position and Arun Prasad, Gopal and MR Venkatesh tied for 3rd.
Thejkumar earned his 2nd GM norm and Vidit Gujrathi has earned IM norm.

Harika finished on 4th position in Group C ladies chess championship of Moscow open 2008.


Post a Comment

<< Home

Amazing Counters
Online Payday Loans