Indian Chess News

An informatory blog about the latest happenings in Indian Chess. Fans of Indian chess can obtain up to date information about their favorite player's achievements. This blog will stay away from politics. These are my personal views. Your comments are always welcome!!!

Monday, August 21, 2006

Ganguly wins Arjun Award

GM Ganguly won arjun award for 2005 ahead of Harikrishna. May be they thought hari is young and time is on his side. Surprisingly nobody in chess was given arjuna award in 2004.
Other chess Arjuna award winners in the past are as follows....
Manuael Aron, Rohini Khadilkar, Barua, Thipsay, Anand, Prasad, Bhagyashree, Anupama, Vijayalaxmi, Sasikiran, Humpy.


Post a Comment

<< Home

Amazing Counters
Online Payday Loans